The Case for Separate Beds

Link

Netter Capital Partners

The Case for Separate Beds

I love my husband, but I want my own bed.

 
Two twin beds side by side.
Sweet dreams are made of this.

Denise Foley Design Inc. Photo by Kent Wilson Photography via houzz.com.

The other night I slept on a twin bed in the guest room of the house I share with my husband and our two kids. We have a comfortable, firm king-size bed in our master bedroom, but my husband was sick and gross, so rather than hop in the sack with him, I decided to quietly slip down the hallway and sleep alone.

It was the best night’s sleep I’ve had in years.

For once, I was able to sleep in my preferred position—on my stomach in a big X, socked foot hanging off the bed to the right, sockless foot hanging off the bed to the left. There was no tug of war…

View original post 745 more words

Leave a Reply

